Dream Companion Review (2026): Deep Characters, Video and Unlimited Chat From $5.83 a Month
I checked Dream Companion's prices, free tier, characters, images, Dream Coins and privacy, so you know what this AI girlfriend site really costs.
Verdict. Dream Companion is a feature-rich, cheap-to-enter adult companion from a registered Berlin company; start free, and budget Dream Coins if you want images or video.
Dream Companion gives you a large character library, a detailed character creator, image and video generation, audio messages and live voice calls on one account, with unlimited messages on both paid plans and a yearly Premium plan that works out to about $5.83 a month. My Dream Companion, as the site calls itself in its page title, is also run by a company you can look up in a public register: Miracle AI UG in Berlin. In a category where many sites offer a first name in the footer and nothing more, that counts. Six years as a QA tester for mobile games taught me to read every price screen until the app tells the truth, and Dream Companion has plenty of them.
This Dream Companion review covers the free start, both paid plans, Dream Coins, the character tools, the privacy policy and the company behind the site. The headline numbers, as listed in September 2026: the free tier is a short trial of about 10 messages. Premium costs $11.99 a month billed monthly, or $69.99 a year billed once. Ultimate costs $44.99 a month, or $299.88 a year billed once. Chat is covered by the plan, but images, video and calls spend Dream Coins, and Premium includes 100 of them a month. A realistic month on yearly Premium plus one 100-coin top-up comes to about $15.82.
This review is for adults who want an all-in-one AI companion for NSFW chat and roleplay and would like to know the real bill before typing in a card number. If you mainly want to talk, Dream Companion is cheap to run. If you want a steady flow of images and clips, your coin budget decides the cost, not the plan price. The one thing to know before paying: the terms say subscriptions are not refunded unless the company made an error. So start with the free messages, then one monthly Premium payment, and move to a yearly plan only once you know how many coins you actually use.
What is Dream Companion?
What is Dream Companion? It is an adult AI companion platform, also known as My Dream Companion, where you chat with ready-made or self-built characters and create images, short video clips, audio messages and live voice calls with them. Think of it as the Dream Companion AI girlfriend site with every format on one login. Dream Companion runs in the web browser on desktop and phone at the official domain, mydreamcompanion.com; there is no official app in the App Store or Google Play. The operator is Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), a company registered in Berlin. Prices run from a free trial to $44.99 a month.
How I tested Dream Companion
This edition is documentation-based. I worked the way I check any app: free tier first, then the cheapest paid plan, then the fine print. For this version that meant the subscription page, the legal notice, the terms of service and the privacy policy on mydreamcompanion.com as read on September 30, 2026, the platform's own release notes, the App Store, Trustpilot, and five independent reviews checked against each other. I have not yet run a paid month for this version, so chat and memory findings are user and reviewer reports, labeled as such. The hands-on month goes into a dated update.
- Plans checked: Free, Premium (monthly and yearly), Ultimate (monthly and yearly), Dream Coin packs
- Free tier: about 10 chat messages and full library browsing; images and video need a plan
- Money spent: none, this version is documentation-based
- Documents read: subscription page, legal notice (imprint), terms of service and privacy policy on mydreamcompanion.com, release notes, Trustpilot page, App Store listing
- Not confirmed: coin prices for the two video-style features, whether coins expire, whether the free tier needs a card, crypto payments
What Dream Companion gets right
Dream Companion puts chat, images, video and calls on one account
Most apps in this category make you pick a lane: good chat or good pictures. Dream Companion bundles text chat, image generation, 5 and 10 second video clips, audio messages and live voice calls, and both paid plans include unlimited messages, according to the subscription page as captured in August and September 2026. Dream Companion's newer live-style video features sit on the same login. You pay once for the plan and spend Dream Coins on the heavy media, so you are not juggling three services and three cards. This suits the reader who wants to try every format with one companion before deciding which one they actually enjoy.
Dream Companion's yearly Premium plan costs about $5.83 a month
Premium billed yearly is $69.99, charged once, which is about $5.83 a month as listed in September 2026. For that you get unlimited messages, image and video generation, adult audio messages, live calls and 100 Dream Coins a month. In the first month there is a bonus of another 100 coins, so your first month's coin budget doubles. It is well below the yearly price of a plan like OurDream AI ($119.88), and if you mostly chat and make a few images a week, it covers you without extra purchases. It is the plan I would point a first-time paying user toward, after one monthly payment to make sure the style fits.
Character creation and chat controls with real depth
The character creator has two modes, a quick one and a detailed workshop, and independent reviewers count more than 120 personality traits, 93 hobbies and 113 outfit options. You can also view and edit the image prompt behind a custom character before you save it, which gives more control than menus alone. On the Dream Companion chat side, reviewers describe three chat models (Lite, Pro and Genius), an initiative setting from passive to fully assertive, a choice between a roleplay style and a texting style, and a memory window you can set as high as 800 messages. For people who like to tune a character until it feels right, this is the strongest part of the product.
A registered Berlin company stands behind Dream Companion
Dream Companion is operated by Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), registered at the Charlottenburg local court in Berlin under HRB 231497, at Grolmanstraße 40, 10623 Berlin, with a published VAT number and two named directors, according to the legal notice on mydreamcompanion.com. That means a real register entry, and German consumer law and the EU's GDPR apply to the company. The privacy policy lists your GDPR rights, from access to deletion. Card statements show "Miracle AI" rather than the product name, which the subscription page presents as discreet billing. If paying an anonymous website is what has kept you away from adult companion apps, this is a clear, checkable answer.
One email a week with price changes and what each companion app really costs once coins, tokens and images are counted.
Where Dream Companion frustrated me
Images, video and calls run on Dream Coins
Unlimited messages cover text. Everything else spends Dream Coins: at the rates listed in July 2026, an image costs 3 coins, a 5-second video 23, a 10-second video 43, a live call 8 coins a minute and an audio message 1 coin. Premium's 100 monthly coins therefore buy about 33 images or four short clips. Older listings show different rates (5 coins an image, 20 a video), and the company runs pricing tests, so check the rates on your own screen. If you mainly chat, none of this affects you. If you love the video side, Ultimate's 800 monthly coins come out far cheaper than buying the same coins in packs.
Subscriptions are not refunded, so start small
The refund policy inside the terms of service says it in one line: Dream Companion does not offer refunds for paid subscriptions, and reviewers add that the company's own error is the only exception. Cancelling in Settings stops the next renewal, but the current period runs to its end with no partial refund, and reviewers mention an annual buyer who stopped using the site and did not get money back. One reviewer notes that EU consumer rights may add protection for readers in Europe. The practical fix is simple: use the free messages, pay for one month of Premium at $11.99, and switch to a yearly plan only when you know you will keep using it. That way the most you can lose is one month.
Conversation and voice quality get mixed reviews
Reviews of the chat split. Some users report that characters stay consistent over long chats and recall early details. Others report repeated phrases, slow replies, and characters that steer toward explicit content faster than they wanted. Voice is similar: one reviewer found the calls expressive, others call the audio robotic. Two settings help here. The initiative level can be set toward passive, which stops the character from pushing the story, and the texting style keeps replies short and natural. If slow-burn romance or plain companionship is your main goal, try those settings on the free messages first, and you will know within a few minutes whether the style suits you.
Privacy is GDPR-based, but tracking is broad
The privacy policy, which I read on mydreamcompanion.com, lists a long set of advertising and analytics tools, including Meta Pixel, TikTok and Google Analytics, an adult ad network and the session-recording tool Hotjar. It says data is kept only as long as needed, without a fixed period, and that interactions may be analyzed in anonymized or aggregated form to improve the AI, with no documented opt-out. Encryption is claimed without technical detail, and no data breach was known as of May 2026. Sensible habits cover most of this: sign up with a separate email, keep real names and addresses out of chats, and use your GDPR right to deletion by email when you leave. Five minutes of setup keeps your account easy to walk away from.
Dream Companion pricing: what you actually pay
| Plan | Price | Messages | Memory | Images | Where to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | About 10 messages; library browsing; one listing mentions 30 starter Dream Coins | not stated | Not included in the July 2026 listing | Try now → |
| Premium (monthly) | $11.99 a month ($0.40 a day shown) | Unlimited messages; 100 Dream Coins a month, plus 100 bonus coins in the first month | Standard chat memory | Images, 5 and 10 second videos, audio messages and calls, paid in Dream Coins | Try now → |
| Premium (yearly) | $69.99 a year (billed once), about $5.83 a month | Same as Premium (monthly) | Standard chat memory | Same as Premium (monthly) | Try now → |
| Ultimate (monthly) | $44.99 a month ($1.50 a day shown) | Unlimited messages; 800 Dream Coins a month, plus 800 bonus coins in the first month; advanced AI models; priority queue | Extended chat memory | Everything in Premium, plus longer video clips and priority generation | Try now → |
| Ultimate (yearly) | $299.88 a year (billed once), about $24.99 a month | Same as Ultimate (monthly) | Extended chat memory | Same as Ultimate (monthly) | Try now → |
| Dream Coins, 100 | $9.99 once | Top-up for any plan | not applicable | Any media | Try now → |
| Dream Coins, 350 | $27.99 once | Top-up for any plan | not applicable | Any media | Try now → |
| Dream Coins, 550 | $34.99 once | Top-up for any plan | not applicable | Any media | Try now → |
| Dream Coins, 1,150 | $69.99 once | Top-up; a 3,750-coin pack for $149.99 was listed in February 2026, not confirmed now | not applicable | Any media | Try now → |
Dream Companion vs the alternatives
| Platform | Best for | From | Pick it over Dream Companion if… | Where to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Image-first companions with builder | $13.99 a month, or $47.88 a year ($3.99 a month) | you want the lowest yearly price in this group and care most about realistic and anime images. | Try → | |
| Chat, images, video, voice together | $19.99 a month, or $119.88 a year | you want a large fixed allowance of 1,000 dreamcoins a month on one plan instead of topping up. | Try → | |
| Deepest ready-made character library | $13.99 a month, or $47.99 a year (about $4 a month) | you want ready-made men, anime and LGBT+ sections without building characters yourself. | Try now → |
Who should actually use Dream Companion
Dream Companion is right for adults who enjoy shaping an AI girlfriend or boyfriend character in detail and want chat, images, short clips and calls in one place. If you like adjusting personality, outfit and how forward a character is, the controls here go further than most rivals. It also suits readers who want to know exactly which company takes their money, since the operator is a registered Berlin firm. Chat-first users get the best value, because messages are unlimited on both plans. To start, send the free messages to a library character, then pay one month of Premium at $11.99 and spend the bonus coins on a few images and one short clip.
You may be better served elsewhere if images are your main reason to subscribe: [Candy AI](/reviews/candy/) is built image-first and is cheaper per year. If you want a big coin allowance without top-ups, [OurDream AI](/reviews/ourdream/) includes 1,000 a month on one plan, and if you want a large ready-made library with men and LGBT+ sections, [Joi AI](/reviews/joi/) fits better. Before paying for Dream Companion, remember that media runs on coins and that subscriptions are not refunded. None of that is a problem if you start monthly, and plenty of readers will find the Dream Companion AI girlfriend setup is exactly the mix they wanted.
Dream Companion's own edge in this group is the combination of a checkable Berlin company register entry, detailed character and chat controls, and live-style video features on the same account.
Dream Companion pricing explained: Premium, Ultimate and Dream Coins
How Dream Companion shows its prices
The subscription page quotes every plan per day, so translate first. As listed in September 2026, monthly Premium shows $0.40 a day, a charge of $11.99 every month; monthly Ultimate shows $1.50 a day, or $44.99 every month. The yearly plans are charged once, up front: $69.99 for Premium and $299.88 for Ultimate, which work out to about $5.83 and $24.99 a month. An “up to 70% off” banner sits over crossed-out regular prices, and reviewers report it has run for months. Read the total that reaches your card, not the daily number.
What Premium and Ultimate each include
Both Dream Companion plans include unlimited messages, image and video generation, adult audio messages and live voice calls, per the subscription page in August and September 2026 (Premium’s earlier 6,000-message cap is gone). Premium comes with 100 Dream Coins a month and standard chat memory. Ultimate comes with 800 Dream Coins a month, extended memory, advanced AI models, priority in the generation queue and longer video clips. Both add a first-month bonus equal to the monthly allowance. The model difference matters: Dream Companion Ultimate runs a stronger conversation engine, not just a bigger coin balance.
Dream Coins costs per action
The terms of service put each use at 3 to 20 Dream Coins; a July 2026 listing gives detail:
| Action | Dream Coins (July 2026 listing) | Other published figure |
|---|---|---|
| Generate an image | 3 | 5 (earlier 2026 listings) |
| 5-second video | 23 | 20 per video (earlier 2026 listings) |
| 10-second video | 43 | not stated |
| Live voice call | 8 per minute | not stated |
| Audio message | 1 | 2.8 per replay (earlier 2026 listing) |
| Create a custom character | 12, plus 3 per image regeneration | 20 (2025 review) |
| Genius-model chat message | 0.3 to 5, depending on memory used | not stated |
Pack prices are in the table above. Whether unused Dream Companion coins expire is not stated in any source I found.
What a normal month on Dream Companion costs
The Dream Companion arithmetic at July 2026 rates: Premium’s 100 coins buy about 33 images, or four 5-second clips, or about 12 minutes of calls. Ultimate’s 800 coins buy about 266 images, 34 short clips or 100 minutes of calls. A light user on yearly Premium pays about $5.83 a month and never tops up. A user who makes images every few days adds one $9.99 pack and lands near $15.82. Anyone who wants a clip most days should go straight to Ultimate: 800 included coins for $24.99 a month cost far less than the same coins in packs. Compare that with what AI companions really cost per month.
Dream Companion characters, creators and image generation
The Dream Companion characters library
The Dream Companion Chat page opens on a library of ready-made characters you can filter by tags, in realistic and anime art styles. How big it is depends on who counted: a July 2026 listing says hundreds of official and user-made characters, another reviewer counted more than 1,000, and a third cites a community library of over 10,000 user-created companions. The characters cover a wide range of appearances and personalities, all adults under Dream Companion’s rules. Browsing is free, so you can look through the whole Dream Companion library before you pay anything, and choose who gets your free messages.
Top Creators and community characters
Top Creators is where Dream Companion’s community-made characters live. Users build characters, publish them, and other users can like, share and tip them with Dream Coins, a feature the company announced in its release notes. Before submitting a character, creators confirm that it follows the content rules, and moderation combines human moderators with automated systems, according to reviewers who read the policies. The catalog keeps growing without waiting for the company. Quality varies by creator, so the top-ranked creators are a sensible place to start.
Create Character on Dream Companion
Create Character offers two modes. The quick mode builds a character in a few steps; the detailed workshop lets you set appearance, outfit and personality in depth, with reviewers counting over 120 personality traits, 93 hobbies and 113 outfit options. A July 2026 listing notes that you can view and edit the image prompt behind your character before finishing. Creating a custom character costs 12 Dream Coins, plus 3 for each image regeneration, at the July 2026 rates. One reviewer reports that you can start the creation flow before you even make an account, which makes it an easy way to try the tool.
Generate Image and short video clips
Generate Image works with menus rather than long prompts: pick a character, then a pose, outfit, background and art style, with an optional text prompt on top. A July 2026 review timed images at about 5 seconds and 5 or 10 second clips at about a minute. Some reviewers praise realistic images with a consistent face across pictures; one Trustpilot reviewer said the generator ignored their prompt. Test a few images with your first coins and lean on the menus rather than long free text; that is where the Dream Companion image tool is most reliable.
Dream Companion chat, audio and memory
What a Dream Companion conversation is like
Chat is the part every Dream Companion plan covers, with more controls than most rivals. Reviewers describe three models, Lite, Pro and Genius; Genius charges 0.3 to 5 Dream Coins per message depending on how much memory it uses, so “unlimited messages” applies to the standard models. You can also set how much initiative a character takes, from passive to fully assertive, and choose a roleplay style with longer scenes or a texting style with short replies. The Dream Companion NSFW side is explicit by design: adult roleplay is allowed within the banned-content list. Users report that characters escalate quickly by default, so set initiative lower if you prefer a slower build.
Audio messages and live calls
Any character message can become an audio clip for 1 Dream Coin at July 2026 rates; an earlier listing charged 2.8 coins per replay, so check whether replays cost again. Live voice calls cost 8 coins a minute and start from a call button on characters shown as online. Voice reviews are mixed: one reviewer found the calls expressive, others call the audio robotic. A short call on your first-month bonus coins is the cheapest way to judge the Dream Companion voice before you rely on it.
How good is Dream Companion’s memory
Dream Companion says companions remember what matters to you, and the controls back part of that claim. Reviewers report an adjustable memory window of up to 800 messages and automatic summaries of key facts every 20 messages. Premium lists standard memory and Ultimate extended memory, but the company does not publish how much each holds. User reports point both ways: one tester found early details recalled over three weeks, another saw them forgotten within a day or two. Keep one long chat per character rather than starting new ones, and raise the memory window where your plan allows; longer memory on Genius costs more coins per message.
Dream Cams and Roulette, explained
These are the newest Dream Companion menu items, launched in a release the company called New Dream Experiences. Dream Cams shows AI-generated video streams of companion characters that you watch while chatting in real time; tipping with Dream Coins makes the character react, and there is a one-on-one private stream option. Roulette randomly matches you with AI characters in a video format, and you can skip to the next one. Your own camera is optional, and the company says its feed stays on your device. I could not find the coin price per minute or per tip in any source, so check it on screen before you start.
Is Dream Companion safe? Privacy, company and payments
Who runs Dream Companion
Dream Companion is operated by Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), a small limited-liability company registered at the Charlottenburg local court in Berlin under HRB 231497, at Grolmanstraße 40. Register data cited by one reviewer shows it was previously named Innovatix UG. The same company name appears in the footer of the marketing site dreamcompanion.io and in the company’s own reply on Trustpilot. The Dream Companion domain was registered in March 2024; sources disagree on the launch date. For the wider picture, read whether AI companion apps are safe.
What the Dream Companion privacy policy says
The policy, read on mydreamcompanion.com on September 30, 2026, covers your email address, payment details, chat history and usage data. It says interactions may be analyzed in anonymized or aggregated form to improve the AI, and I found no documented opt-out. Data is kept only as long as needed, with no fixed period. It lists GDPR rights, including deletion by email with a one-month response target. It also discloses a long tracker list, from social ad pixels to adult ad networks and a session-recording tool. Encryption is claimed but not specified, and no breach was known as of May 2026. Dream Companion is not yet graded on my privacy scorecard.
Age checks and content rules
Every page sits behind a self-declared 18+ gate. Behind that, the policies describe ID verification through a named provider, Didit, which can ask selected users (criteria unpublished) for a government ID and a face scan; the company says it keeps only the result. The content rules ban anything involving minors, including fictional or drawn depictions, with account closure and reports to the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children. A published list of other banned themes follows on Dream Companion’s policy pages. Whether characters modeled on real people are banned is not confirmed in the sources I could read. My own rules are on the adult content policy page.
Payments, billing name and refunds
According to independent reviewers, Dream Companion checkout takes Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover, plus Apple Pay and Google Pay, processed by Stripe; PayPal is not supported, and I found no reliable confirmation of crypto payments. The card statement shows “Miracle AI”, not the product name. Plans renew automatically. You cancel in Settings, which stops the next renewal but does not refund the current period, and the terms rule out refunds except for the company’s own error. The terms also grant the company a broad license over content you submit. Paying monthly first keeps your risk to $11.99.
Dream Companion app, website and login
The Dream Companion official website
My Dream Companion lives at mydreamcompanion.com, and that is the only address to log in on. A separate marketing site, dreamcompanion.io, carries the same company name in its footer and points to the same product. Other addresses with the brand name are not the service: a domain with a .org ending publishes its own out-of-date price list, and the .ai version was a parked domain when a security scanner checked it in March 2026. Bookmark the official Dream Companion address once, and you will never land on a copy.
Is there a Dream Companion app
There is no official Dream Companion app in the App Store or Google Play, which is normal for adult companion services because both stores restrict explicit content. Dream Companion is a web app that reviewers describe as running cleanly in a phone browser. You can add it to your home screen from your browser’s menu, and it then opens like an app. Chats and generated media stay in sync between desktop and phone because everything is stored on your account, so you can start a chat on a laptop and carry on from your phone.
Dream Companion login step by step
Open mydreamcompanion.com, confirm you are over 18 on the gate, and choose to sign up or log in. Registration uses an email address, reviewers report; after that you land on the Chat page with the library. One reviewer notes that the Dream Companion character creator can be started before you create an account. If you forget your password, use the reset option on the login screen rather than any link sent by a third party. Account and billing questions go to the support email in the site footer.
Look-alike apps to skip
Search the App Store for the brand name and you will find Dream AI Companion, published by Forwardpath Technologies LLP. It is a different company’s app, not a mobile version of this service, and its account, prices and privacy terms are separate. The same caution applies to Google Play listings with similar names. An official Dream Companion app would list Miracle AI as developer; I found none, so the browser is the way in.
Dream Companion community, support and reputation
Dream Companion on Trustpilot
Dream Companion has a small Trustpilot footprint: five reviews as of late May 2026, too few for a meaningful score. The complaints that repeat are the ones covered above: coins running out, slow replies, repeated lines, characters that push toward explicit talk, and an image generator that did not follow a prompt. One reviewer bought a yearly plan, lost interest and got no refund. The Dream Companion team replies on Trustpilot and names Miracle AI UG in Berlin as the operator, which is a good sign that someone reads the feedback.
What independent reviewers repeat
Across the independent reviews I read, the praise is consistent: deep customization, characters that hold their personality, and video generation that works. The criticism is consistent too: the coin economy gets expensive if you generate a lot of media, and voice playback costs coins. Public discussion of Dream Companion is thin. One independent review that searched Reddit in August 2026 found almost no organic threads about the platform by name. A thin footprint is not a sign of a bad product, but it means you cannot crowd-check claims before paying. You can compare it with the apps in my ranking of NSFW AI chat apps, where the community picture is clearer.
Discord, support email and response times
The footer links a Discord invite and [email protected]. Per the terms as quoted by reviewers, abuse reports go to that email with a 24-hour acknowledgment target and a resolution target of seven business days; there is no documented report button inside the chat. Data deletion requests go to [email protected], answered within one month under GDPR. I found no reports of major outages. The Dream Companion Discord is the quickest place to see announcements such as new features, and my test protocol explains how I check support before recommending any app.
Dream Companion: frequently asked questions
What is Dream Companion?
Dream Companion, also called My Dream Companion, is an adult AI companion site where you chat with ready-made or custom characters and create images, short videos, audio messages and calls. It runs in the browser, costs from $0 to $44.99 a month, and is operated by Miracle AI UG in Berlin. This Dream Companion review covers each part, with prices as listed in September 2026.
Is Dream Companion free?
Partly. The Dream Companion free tier lets you browse the whole library and send about 10 messages, and one listing mentions 30 starter coins. Images, video and calls need a paid plan. I found no confirmation either way on whether a card is needed for the free start. It is enough to judge the chat, not the media tools.
How much does Dream Companion cost?
Premium is $11.99 a month, or $69.99 a year billed once (about $5.83 a month). Ultimate is $44.99 a month, or $299.88 a year billed once. Prices as listed in September 2026. Start with the free messages, then one month of Premium, and go yearly only once you know you will stay.
Is Dream Companion safe and legit?
Dream Companion is legit: a registered Berlin company, Miracle AI UG, runs it, and billing shows as Miracle AI. Safety is reasonable with caveats: GDPR rights and deletion by email, but a broad set of ad trackers, no fixed retention period and no refunds on subscriptions. Use a separate email and pay monthly until you are sure.
Does Dream Companion have an app?
No official one. Dream Companion runs in any modern browser on desktop and phone, and on a phone you can add it to your home screen so it opens like an app. The App Store listing called Dream AI Companion comes from a different developer, Forwardpath Technologies LLP, and is not this service, so skip it.
How good is Dream Companion's memory?
Better than average on paper: reviewers report a memory window of up to 800 messages and automatic summaries every 20 messages, with extended memory on Ultimate. User reports are mixed; one tester found early details recalled over three weeks, another saw details slip after a day or two. Keep one long chat per character.
What are Dream Coins and what do they buy?
Dream Coins are Dream Companion's currency for media. At July 2026 rates an image costs 3 coins, a 5-second video 23, a 10-second video 43, a call 8 a minute and an audio message 1. Premium includes 100 coins a month, Ultimate 800, and packs start at 100 coins for $9.99. Standard-model chat is free of coins.
What are the best Dream Companion alternatives?
The three closest are Candy AI for image-first companions ($13.99 a month, $47.88 a year), OurDream AI for chat, images, video and calls on one plan ($19.99 a month, $119.88 a year), and Joi AI for the deepest ready-made library ($13.99 a month, $47.99 a year). Dream Companion stays the pick for detailed character building and a checkable company.
The verdict: is Dream Companion worth it?
Dream Companion does character building and all-in-one media best, and that shapes the score. Memory gets 7: an adjustable window of up to 800 messages and automatic summaries beat most rivals on paper, though user reports are mixed across days. Conversation gets 6: three models and useful initiative and style controls, held back by reports of repetition and quick escalation. Pricing gets 6: the $69.99 yearly Premium is cheap to enter and chat is unlimited, but coins decide the real bill and subscriptions are not refunded. Privacy gets 5: a registered Berlin company and GDPR rights, set against a wide tracker list and no fixed retention period. Weighted, Dream Companion earns 6.1 out of 10.
How to start: first, send the free messages to a library character with the initiative set where you like it. Second, pay one month of Premium at $11.99 and use the 100 coins plus the 100-coin first-month bonus to try images, a short clip and a brief call. Third, if you are still chatting on Dream Companion after a month, move to yearly Premium at $69.99, or to yearly Ultimate at $299.88 if you caught yourself buying coin packs. My recommendation: Dream Companion is a good pick for adults who enjoy shaping a character in detail and want a Dream Companion AI girlfriend with every format on one account, bought one month at a time until it earns the yearly plan.
The quickest way to test Dream Companion is the free tier: pick a library character, set the initiative level and see how the first ten messages feel. If you would rather see the whole field first, compare it with the other apps in my ranking of NSFW AI chat apps.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you subscribe through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This may influence which platforms we feature and where they appear. How we make money.
Sources (16)
- Dream Companion homepage
- Dream Companion subscription page
- Dream Companion legal notice (imprint)
- Dream Companion terms of service
- Dream Companion privacy policy
- Dream Companion marketing site (Miracle AI UG footer)
- Trustpilot: Mydreamcompanion reviews
- StartupHub.ai: pricing, plan features and bonus coins (August 2026)
- Candy.AI Alternatives: legal notice, age checks and content rules
- CompanionWise: terms, privacy policy and company register details
- aigirlfriendbase.com: plan prices, coin packs and Dream Coin costs (July 2026)
- AI Companion Guides: Dream Companion review 2026
- IEAgreen: earlier plan limits and coin packs (February 2026)
- There's An AI For That: Dream Companion release notes
- App Store: Dream AI Companion (look-alike, other developer)
- BestAIGFApps: user feedback on memory and costs