Lovescape AI Review (2026): Voice Messages, a Huge Character Library and a Yearly Plan That Makes Sense
My Lovescape review: AI girlfriend chat with voice messages and images, a free start, Premium from $7.99 a month yearly, chips and privacy explained.
Verdict. Lovescape is a strong pick for voice-led AI romance with images, best value on yearly Premium, but long-term memory across chats needs the expensive Creative Pro plan.
Lovescape does one thing better than most apps in its price range: its characters send you voice messages that sound like someone thinking, not a speaker reading a script. Independent testers single them out as the best thing on Lovescape AI, and there is a lot built around them. You get a community library of more than 350,000 characters, a builder with 100+ traits that testers finish in about six minutes, image generation that keeps the same face across a dozen pictures, and short image-to-video clips, all in one browser account at lovescape.com. For a voice-first Lovescape AI girlfriend with pictures on the side, that is a rare mix at under $8 a month on the yearly plan.
This Lovescape AI review covers the free tier, all three paid plans, the chips currency, the character builder, chat and memory, the privacy policy, the terms and the content rules. The headline numbers come from captures of the logged-in plan page in late September 2026. A free account needs no card and comes with a small one-time chip balance. Premium costs $19.99 for one month, or $7.99 a month on the yearly plan, which is $95.88 charged once. Premium includes 600 chips a month, and plain text chat on Premium did not use chips in the September test. So a normal month for a chat-first user costs the plan price and nothing more, and about 66 images or 6 short clips fit inside the allowance.
This review is for you if you want romance-style chat with a character you design, and you care about hearing them as much as reading them. It is also for anyone weighing Lovescape against Candy AI, OurDream AI or Joi AI before paying. The one thing to know before you pay: on Premium, Lovescape memory lives inside a single conversation. Start a new story scenario with the same character and the character starts over. Cross-chat memory is listed only on Creative Pro, which costs $64.99 for a single month. If you treat each scenario as its own short story, Premium is the right plan, and the free tier tells you within an evening whether the writing suits you.
What is Lovescape?
Lovescape is an adult AI companion platform. You chat with ready-made or self-built characters in realistic or anime style, receive voice messages from them, generate images of them and turn an image into a clip a few seconds long. The company's own terms describe it as an AI NSFW chat platform built around fictional characters. Lovescape runs in the browser on desktop and phone; there is no official App Store or Google Play app. The operator is Warmtech Ltd of Limassol, Cyprus, according to the terms. Prices run from a free account to $19.99 a month for Premium and $399.60 once for Lifetime Ultra. The official domains are lovescape.com and lovescape.ai.
How I tested Lovescape
My standard method is the one in [my test protocol](/how-we-test/): free tier first, then the cheapest paid plan for a month, the same three conversation scripts, a memory check across a week, the privacy policy read in full, and prices checked in the month of writing. This first version of the Lovescape review is documentation-based. I read the official help centre and policy pages in October 2026 and worked from two independent price captures from June and September 2026. Where a point about chat, memory, voice or video comes from hands-on use, it comes from independent testers or users, and I say so each time.
- Plans checked: Free, Premium, Creative Pro, Lifetime Ultra and the chip packs
- Free tier: no card, a small one-time chip balance (80 chips in a June 2026 listing), library and feed browsing, basic chat
- Money spent: none, this version is documentation-based
- Documents read: Lovescape help centre (Premium, chips, referral, getting started), the plan page feature list, terms, privacy policy, content moderation policy, Top creators page
- Not confirmed: live prices behind the plan page login; whether Lifetime Ultra chips refill monthly; whether the 2,250-chip pack price is a lasting one
What Lovescape gets right
Lovescape voice messages give your characters a real presence
Voice is where Lovescape stands out. The official Premium help centre article lists voice messages from characters as a core Premium feature, and independent testers keep returning to them as the best part of the product. One September 2026 tester describes a 47-second message with a natural pause in the middle and a callback to a joke from days earlier, and notes that the voice matched the clipped, dry personality written into the character. Most apps in this price range treat voice as an extra; on Lovescape it carries the experience. If you would rather listen to your Lovescape AI girlfriend on the way home than scroll through paragraphs of text, this is the feature you are paying for, and it is included in every paid plan.
A Lovescape library past 350,000 community characters
You never run out of characters to try. Independent testers count more than 350,000 community characters in the Lovescape library, and the Discover page lets you filter by gender, by realistic or anime style and by creator. Behind the numbers sits a busy creator scene: the Top creators table shows the three leading creators with 7.6 million, 4.1 million and 1 million messages sent to their characters. Volume brings duplicates, and one tester compares scrolling it to a flea market with real gems in it. For you that means a free evening of browsing before paying anything, because the library and the public feed of character posts are open on the free tier.
A quick character builder with more than 100 traits
Building your own character is fast. The Lovescape builder at /character/type offers two modes: "Fast & Easy" for picking options, and "Custom prompts" for describing the character in your own words. The Premium help centre article promises 100+ traits covering personality and behaviour, and the official AI girlfriend page adds appearance, communication style, background and a roleplay theme. Independent testers set personality, boundaries, voice and reply length, and report finishing a character in about six minutes. This suits people who know exactly who they want to talk to and do not want to spend an hour in menus. A clear character sheet also gives the AI more to work with, which is where good conversations start.
Lovescape Premium on the yearly plan costs under $8 a month
The value sits in the yearly plan. In the late September 2026 capture, Lovescape Premium costs $7.99 a month billed yearly, which is $95.88 charged once, against $19.99 for a single month. That price includes unlimited text chat with no limits on messages or interaction time, voice messages, custom characters, image generation and 600 chips every month. Payment works by Visa, Mastercard or cryptocurrency, and the help centre says charges appear with neutral descriptions on bank statements. For someone who already knows they like the product, this is one of the lower all-in prices for a companion that also does voice and images. Start with one month or the free tier, then switch once you are sure.
One email a week with price changes and what each companion app really costs once chips, coins and images are counted.
Where Lovescape frustrated me
Premium memory stays inside one conversation
Memory on Premium is good within a thread and absent across threads. An independent tester saw a character recall a small detail seven days later in the same chat, then start over as a stranger in a new story scenario with the same character. The plan page lists "Advanced AI chat memory" only on Creative Pro, which costs $64.99 for one month or $29.99 a month on the yearly plan ($359.88). If you want one long relationship, keep it in one conversation and use scenarios as separate short stories. Most romance-first users never notice the reset when they work this way, and the in-thread recall is strong for the price.
Video clips use chips ten times faster than images
Video is the newest feature and the most expensive one. A June 2026 listing prices an image at 9 chips and a clip at 90 chips, and Premium includes 600 chips a month, so six clips empty the allowance. A September tester spent more than a third of the monthly chips on twelve images and two clips, with the two clips costing more than all the images together. Clips run a few seconds, start from one of your images, and use a preset action rather than your own motion prompt. Make images first and save video for a favourite picture. If you mostly chat and listen to voice messages, chips will hardly matter to you.
The one-month Premium price is the steep one
Paying month to month costs much more than committing. Premium is $19.99 for a single month in the September 2026 capture, $12.99 a month on the three-month plan ($38.97 every three months) and $7.99 a month on the yearly plan ($95.88 once). The same tester paid $9.99 for a month in 2025, so the monthly price has roughly doubled. The terms say subscriptions renew automatically for the same term and the current paid period cannot be cancelled once it starts. Use the free tier, then one month, then pick the three-month or yearly plan when you know you will stay. That path keeps the risk to $19.99.
Lovescape runs in the browser, with no store app
There is no official Lovescape app in the App Store or Google Play; independent testers searched both stores in September 2026 and found none. The help centre describes a browser product that works on desktop and phone. Apps with similar names exist from other developers, including an unrelated game called Lovescapes, so a store search can mislead you. Open lovescape.com in Safari or Chrome instead and add the page to your home screen. It then opens like an app, without an app store listing that shows up in your purchase history, which many users of companion apps prefer anyway.
Lovescape pricing: what you actually pay
| Plan | Price | Messages | Memory | Images | Where to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, no card | Basic chat; library and feed browsing; small one-time chip balance (80 chips in a June 2026 listing) | not stated | About 8 images from the welcome chips (June 2026 listing); voice and custom characters need a plan | Try now → |
| Premium, 1 month | $19.99 a month | Unlimited text messages; 600 chips a month | Inside one conversation (independent testers) | Voice messages; image 9 chips; video 90 chips | Try now → |
| Premium, 3 months | $38.97 every three months ($12.99 a month) | Unlimited text messages; 600 chips a month | Inside one conversation (independent testers) | Voice messages; image 9 chips; video 90 chips | Try now → |
| Premium, yearly | $95.88 a year, billed once ($7.99 a month); a June 2026 listing showed $119.98 | Unlimited text messages; 600 chips a month | Inside one conversation (independent testers) | Voice messages; image 9 chips; video 90 chips | Try now → |
| Creative Pro, 1 month | $64.99 a month | Unlimited text messages; 3,000 chips a month; publish characters | Advanced AI chat memory (plan page) | Voice, images, video, top models, no-watermark downloads | Try now → |
| Creative Pro, 3 months | $149.97 every three months ($49.99 a month) | Unlimited text messages; 3,000 chips a month | Advanced AI chat memory (plan page) | Voice, images, video, top models, no-watermark downloads | Try now → |
| Creative Pro, yearly | $359.88 a year, billed once ($29.99 a month); a June 2026 listing showed $360 | Unlimited text messages; 3,000 chips a month | Advanced AI chat memory (plan page) | Voice, images, video, top models, no-watermark downloads | Try now → |
| Lifetime Ultra | $399.60 once | 4,000 chips (refill schedule not stated); lasts as long as the service is available | not stated | not stated | Try now → |
| Chip packs | $9.99 for 500; $24.99 for 1,375; $49.99 for 3,000; $99.99 for 6,250; $19.99 for 2,250 (looks like a promotion) | Subscribers only; chips never expire; non-refundable | not applicable | Spend on images, video and premium-model messages (1 to 3 chips each) | Try now → |
Lovescape vs the alternatives
| Platform | Best for | From | Pick it over Lovescape if… | Where to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Image-first companion with builder | $13.99 a month, or $47.88 a year (billed once) | you want the lowest annual price and an image-first character builder with realistic and anime styles. | Try → | |
| Chat, images, video, voice calls | $19.99 a month, or $119.88 a year (billed once) | you want voice calls and video on one plan with 1,000 dreamcoins every month. | Try → | |
| Deepest ready-made character library | $13.99 a month, or about $47.99 a year (reported) | you want curated ready-made sections for male, anime and LGBT+ characters rather than a community library. | Try now → |
Who should actually use Lovescape
Lovescape is right for you if you want a romance with a voice. The combination is the point: you build a character in a few minutes, talk to them without message limits, hear them in voice messages, and see them in images that keep the same face. It also suits people who like variety, because the library and the free feed give you hundreds of characters to sample, and people who enjoy one-off story scenarios. If you already know you will use it every week, yearly Premium at $95.88 is the efficient choice. Start on the free tier, build one character, and if the writing lands, take one month of Premium to hear the voice messages.
Lovescape is a weaker fit if you want a companion that remembers your whole week across every chat, since that needs Creative Pro at $64.99 a month. If pictures are the main event and price matters most, [Candy AI](/reviews/candy/) costs less on its annual plan. If you want to talk live, [OurDream AI](/reviews/ourdream/) includes voice calls, which Lovescape does not offer. Before paying, remember that chips do not refill from purchases once spent and are non-refundable. For anyone who wants voice-led romance and treats scenarios as short stories, Lovescape remains one of the better-rounded picks for the money.
None of these three pairs a community library of more than 350,000 characters with voice messages that independent testers call the standout feature, which is why Lovescape is worth a free evening before you decide.
Lovescape pricing explained: Premium, Creative Pro, Lifetime Ultra and chips
Lovescape pricing has two layers: a subscription, and chips on top for images, video and messages on the premium AI models. The plan page lists three tiers, Premium, Creative PRO and Ultra, but shows prices only after login, so the figures below come from a late September 2026 capture and a June 2026 listing.
What each Lovescape plan includes
The free tier costs nothing and needs no card. It opens the library and the public feed of character posts, includes basic chat and gives you a small one-time chip balance; a June 2026 listing puts it at 80 chips, enough for about eight images. Independent testers report that most image generation, voice and adult roleplay sit behind a plan.
Lovescape Premium is the plan most people need. The official help centre article lists unlimited messages and interaction time, custom characters with 100+ traits, voice messages, access to mature content and advanced scenarios, and the image generator. It costs $19.99 for one month, $38.97 for three months or $95.88 for a year, with 600 chips a month.
Creative Pro adds 3,000 chips a month, top AI generation models, publishing and sharing of characters, a Pro Creator badge, no-watermark downloads and advanced AI chat memory. It costs $64.99 for one month, $149.97 for three months or $359.88 for a year. Creative Pro members get a referral link that pays them a share of their referred users’ spending; payouts were not yet available in the help centre article. Lifetime Ultra is a one-time $399.60 with 4,000 chips. The terms say a lifetime plan lasts as long as the service remains available, not for your lifetime.
How Lovescape chips work
Lovescape chips are the in-app currency. The help centre says chips are available only to subscribed users, never expire, are non-refundable once purchased, and show their cost before each image is generated. Your balance sits in the top-right corner, and a Token History section lists every purchase and spend.
| Action | Chips | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Generate one image | 9 | June 2026 listing; September 2026 tester |
| Generate one video clip | 90 | June 2026 listing |
| Receive a message on a premium AI model | 1 to 3 | June 2026 listing |
| Plain text chat on Premium | 0 | September 2026 tester |
Lovescape AI vs Candy AI on price
On monthly billing, Candy AI is cheaper at $13.99 against $19.99. On yearly billing, Candy AI is $47.88 and Lovescape Premium $95.88, but Lovescape includes voice messages and 600 chips a month. My guide to what companions really cost per month runs the same comparison across the field.
Which Lovescape plan to pick
Pick Premium. Take one month at $19.99 to test the voice messages and memory, then move to yearly if you stay. Creative Pro is worth it only if cross-chat memory or publishing characters matters to you.
Lovescape characters, creators and image generation
Characters are the centre of Lovescape, and the platform gives you three ways to find one: browse, follow a creator, or build your own.
The Discover library and the public feed
The Discover page is the library. You can filter by gender, by style (realistic or anime) and by creator, and independent testers count more than 350,000 community characters. Types range from everyday settings, such as a 24-year-old barista character, to anime-style office characters and fantasy figures, and there are male characters too, with a dedicated AI boyfriend page. Next to the library sits a feed of images and short clips posted by characters, some with audio, which you can browse on the free tier. It is a quick way to judge the image quality before you pay.
Top creators and the creator programme
The Top creators page ranks community creators by character count, followers and messages. In October 2026 the top three showed 7.6 million, 4.1 million and 1 million messages sent to their characters. Creators can publish and share characters on Creative Pro, and independent sources say creators earn when other users chat with their characters, which explains the size of the library.
The Lovescape character builder: Fast & Easy and Custom prompts
The character builder has two modes. “Fast & Easy” walks you through choices: appearance, visual style, personality, behaviour and interaction preferences. “Custom prompts” lets you describe the character in your own words. A June 2026 listing adds that you can preview and regenerate the look before you finalise it and pick a relationship dynamic. Testers report setting boundaries, voice and reply length, and finishing in about six minutes. If you want help writing a good character sheet, my guide on how to create an AI girlfriend covers what to put in it.
Lovescape images and image-to-video clips
Image generation starts from your character. A June 2026 listing describes four image models with different trade-offs between speed and quality, plus controls for pose, style, background and outfit, or a free-text prompt. A September 2026 tester found the character kept the same face across a dozen generations, with hands sometimes wrong. Sources disagree here: the June listing names consistent likeness as a weak spot, so check a few images on the free tier yourself.
Video turns one of your images into a clip a few seconds long. You pick a preset action; you cannot write your own motion prompt. The June listing reports about six-second clips that take around 90 seconds to generate, with one model adding audio. The help centre calls video an evolving feature, and it is the part most likely to improve this year.
Lovescape chat, voice messages and memory
Chat is where you spend most of your time on Lovescape, and it is unlimited on every paid plan.
What a Lovescape conversation is like
The help centre describes real-time chat with context-aware responses, and a June 2026 listing says you can choose the AI model, the context memory length and the conversation style for each chat. Independent testers describe the tone as romance-first and flirtatious. One September 2026 tester notes that the chat does not push if you keep things slow, and that heavier topics get steered back toward lighter conversation. With NSFW mode on a paid plan, explicit roleplay between fictional adults is allowed within the content rules; the moderation system checks every message and asks you to rephrase when something breaks them. If you want the full picture of adult chat across apps, my ranking of NSFW AI chat apps compares them side by side.
Lovescape voice messages
Voice messages are the feature independent testers praise most. The character sends a recorded message in a voice you choose in the builder. One tester describes a 47-second message with a natural pause and a laugh at an earlier joke, and notes that very long messages lose some rhythm. There are voice messages, not live calls: you listen and reply, rather than talking in real time. For many users that is the better format, because you can listen when it suits you.
Lovescape memory and story scenarios
Story scenarios drop you and a character into a ready-made scene, such as a storm-delayed ferry crossing or a snowed-in cabin. They are one-off stories. On Premium, memory lives inside one conversation: a September tester saw a character recall a small detail after seven days in the same thread, then start fresh in a new scenario. The plan page lists “Advanced AI chat memory” only on Creative Pro. If remembering your life across months is the main thing you want, the memory-first companions reviewed on this site, Kindroid and Nomi, are built for that. For romance and stories, keep your main relationship in one Lovescape thread and it holds up well.
AI video chat, explained plainly
The menu has an AI video chat item. The page itself describes a personalised AI companion that replies with images and short live-style video responses, generated by the AI, not a service with real performers. Think of it as the image-to-video feature inside a chat window, and expect it to use chips like other video.
Is Lovescape safe? Privacy, company and payments
Lovescape is a registered company with published policies, a content moderation system and discreet billing. Here is what the documents say.
Who runs Lovescape
The terms name Warmtech Ltd, a limited liability company registered in the Republic of Cyprus, registration number HE 418620, with its office in Limassol. The same details sit in the footer of every page on the site. Cyprus law governs the terms, and the minimum age is 18. The terms also say you keep ownership of what you create, while granting Lovescape a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free licence to use it to provide and improve the service.
What the Lovescape privacy policy says
The privacy policy is written for the EU’s GDPR. You have rights of access, erasure, portability and objection, and you send requests to [email protected]. The policy says the company has never sold and will never sell personal data. Data is kept “as long as necessary”, longer where the law requires; deleting your account deletes your account information. Payment data goes only to payment processors, some of them outside the EU, with standard safeguards such as standard contractual clauses or the EU-US Data Privacy Framework. The policy does not say whether chats are used to train AI models, and the help centre mentions encrypted interactions without technical detail. Lovescape is not yet graded on the site’s privacy scorecard.
Content rules and moderation
The content moderation policy relies on age by self-declaration at registration, plus automated checks of prompts, character creation and every message. Characters must be fictional adults. Minors, age-ambiguous subjects, coercion and non-consent are banned, and attempts to build a character based on a real person are blocked. You cannot upload your own photos or videos unless you hold an active Pro plan and pass identity verification. A Report button runs across the platform.
Payments, renewal and refunds
The help centre lists Visa, Mastercard and cryptocurrency, with SSL and card security checks, and says charges appear with neutral descriptions; a June 2026 listing reports the statement line shows the company name Warmtech rather than Lovescape, and also mentions Apple Pay and Google Pay. Subscriptions renew automatically. You can cancel any time in account settings and keep access to the end of the paid period, but that period is not refunded. Refunds otherwise follow the payment processor’s rules, and chips are non-refundable. A tester reports turning off renewal took under a minute.
Lovescape app, website and login
Lovescape lives on the web, under two addresses.
lovescape.ai vs lovescape.com: one product
lovescape.com and lovescape.ai open the same product with the same account, characters and chips, run by the same company. The .ai homepage presents itself as an AI character creator for an AI girlfriend or AI boyfriend, while the .com pages lean much harder on adult image and video generation. Use whichever loads for you; nothing changes inside your account.
Using the Lovescape app on a phone
There is no official Lovescape app in the App Store or Google Play. The help centre describes a browser product, and testers used it on an Android phone in Chrome and on a laptop without problems. On iPhone, open the site in Safari, tap Share, then Add to Home Screen; on Android, use the Chrome menu and pick Add to Home screen. The page then opens full screen like an app, and it updates itself, so you always have the current version.
Lovescape login and account
You sign up on either domain with an email or a third-party login, which the privacy policy confirms exists. After the Lovescape login, your chip balance sits in the top-right corner and your profile icon leads to Subscription, where you pick or cancel a plan. Every page first shows an 18+ confirmation. One tip: the plan prices only appear once you are logged in, so create the free account before comparing.
Look-alike apps to skip
Searching “Lovescape” in the stores turns up apps with similar names by other developers, including an unrelated game called Lovescapes. None of them is the product reviewed here. Go straight to the official site and you avoid paying for the wrong thing.
Lovescape community, support and reputation
Lovescape has an active creator community and a help centre that answers most questions in writing.
Lovescape support channels
The Lovescape help centre covers getting started, plans and chips, features and moderation, and its request form promises a first reply within 24 hours for most requests. You can also write to [email protected], the same address that handles privacy requests and content complaints. The footer links to a Discord server, an X account, a YouTube channel and the official subreddit r/lovescapeai; the chips article says promo chips are often announced on Discord, so it is worth joining if you want free chips.
Reviews and reputation
There is no Trustpilot score to quote: in October 2026 the Lovescape page on Trustpilot showed “This profile has been removed”. That is not a warning sign on its own, but it means you have to rely on independent testers. One September 2026 tester rated Lovescape 3.4 out of 5 after a twelve-day retest, up from an earlier score. The help centre also shows its own wrinkle: the Premium article calls Premium the highest tier, while the plan page lists Creative Pro and Ultra above it. Read the plan page for what each tier includes.
What independent testers repeat about Lovescape
The praise is consistent: voice messages with real character, faces that stay recognisable across images, a quick builder, and a yearly Premium rate under $8 a month. The criticism is consistent too: $19.99 for a single month is steep, video drains chips at 90 a clip against 600 a month on Premium, memory on Premium resets in a new scenario, and cross-chat memory needs Creative Pro. Testers also note that the .com homepage leads with explicit generation, while the chat itself is gentler if you keep it slow. Read together, these reports describe a product that does voice-led romance well and keeps improving, which is why the free tier is the right first step.
Lovescape: frequently asked questions
What is Lovescape AI?
Lovescape AI is an adult AI companion platform at lovescape.com and lovescape.ai, run by Warmtech Ltd of Cyprus. You chat with ready-made or self-built characters, realistic or anime, hear them in voice messages, generate images of them and turn images into short clips. The library holds more than 350,000 community characters, and it all runs in your browser on desktop or phone.
Is Lovescape free?
Lovescape has a free tier with no card. You can browse the character library and the public feed, chat with basic features, and use a small one-time chip balance; a June 2026 listing puts it at 80 chips, about 8 images. Voice messages, custom characters, NSFW mode and a monthly chip allowance need a paid plan. Free is enough to judge the writing style in one evening.
How much does Lovescape cost?
In the late September 2026 capture, Lovescape Premium costs $19.99 for one month, $38.97 for three months or $95.88 for a year, with 600 chips a month. Creative Pro costs $64.99 a month or $359.88 a year with 3,000 chips. Lifetime Ultra is $399.60 once. Chip packs start at $9.99 for 500. Prices appear only after login and change with promotions.
Is Lovescape safe and legit?
Lovescape is run by Warmtech Ltd, registered in Cyprus as HE 418620, with published terms, a GDPR privacy policy and a content moderation policy. The policy says personal data is never sold, payments show a neutral descriptor, and you can cancel any time in settings. Watch the auto-renewal and remember chips are non-refundable. The policy does not say whether chats train AI models.
Does Lovescape have an app?
Lovescape has no official app in the App Store or Google Play as of October 2026. It is a browser app that works on desktop and phone. Add the site to your home screen from Safari or Chrome and it opens like an app. Skip store apps with similar names, such as the unrelated game Lovescapes; they come from other developers.
How good is Lovescape's memory?
In this Lovescape AI review, memory scores 6 out of 10. On Premium, independent testers report strong recall inside one conversation, including a detail remembered after seven days, but a new story scenario starts from zero. The plan page lists advanced AI chat memory only on Creative Pro, at $64.99 a month. Keep your main relationship in one thread and Premium works well.
What are Lovescape chips and what do they buy?
Lovescape chips are the in-app currency. Premium includes 600 a month, Creative Pro 3,000. A June 2026 listing prices an image at 9 chips, a video clip at 90 chips and a premium-model message at 1 to 3 chips; plain text on Premium costs nothing. Chips never expire, are non-refundable and can only be bought while subscribed, from $9.99 for 500.
What are the best Lovescape alternatives?
Candy AI suits image-first users and costs $47.88 a year on its annual plan. OurDream AI includes voice calls and video with 1,000 dreamcoins a month at $19.99. Joi AI has curated sections for male, anime and LGBT+ characters. On Lovescape AI vs Candy AI, Candy is cheaper, while Lovescape has the voice messages testers praise and a far bigger community library.
The verdict: is Lovescape worth it?
Lovescape does voice-led romance better than most apps at its price, and Lovescape earns 6.7 out of 10. Conversation scores 8: unlimited chat on every paid plan, a fast builder with 100+ traits, and voice messages independent testers call the best thing on the platform, with images that mostly keep the same face. Pricing scores 6, because yearly Premium at $95.88 with 600 chips a month is good value, while $19.99 for a single month, 90-chip video clips and memory locked to the $64.99 Creative Pro plan pull it down. Privacy scores 7 for a named Cyprus company, a GDPR policy, a never-sold statement and discreet billing, held back by self-declared age checks and silence on model training. Memory scores 6: strong inside a thread, gone in a new scenario on Premium.
How to start: open a free account on lovescape.com with no card, browse the feed, build one character in the Fast & Easy mode and chat for an evening. If the writing suits you, take one month of Premium at $19.99 and listen to the voice messages, try a few images, and keep your main conversation in one thread. If you are still using it after that month, move to the yearly plan at $95.88, which brings the cost under $8 a month. Choose Creative Pro only if cross-chat memory or publishing characters matters to you. For anyone who wants an AI girlfriend with a voice and a face, Lovescape is well worth that first free evening.
The quickest test is a free Lovescape account: build one character and chat for an evening before paying anything. If you want to see how it stacks up, compare the whole field in my ranking of NSFW AI chat apps.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you subscribe through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This may influence which platforms we feature and where they appear. How we make money.
Sources (15)
- Lovescape AI girlfriend page
- Lovescape plan page
- Lovescape help centre: chips
- Lovescape help centre: Premium membership
- Lovescape help centre: referral program
- Lovescape help centre: what is Lovescape
- Lovescape terms and conditions
- Lovescape privacy policy
- Lovescape content moderation policy
- Lovescape top creators
- Lovescape character creator
- Lovescape second domain
- AI Companion Guides: Lovescape review with September 2026 prices
- AI Girlfriend Base: Lovescape plans, chips and chip packs (June 2026)
- Trustpilot: lovescape.com (profile removed)